Tags

, , , , , ,

During my last trip home, I stopped by one of Carlisle’s newer staples, Taqueria Laurita. Joining an amazing array of other local restaurants boasting authentic global flavors, this tiny, food-truck inspired taco joint is not only ridiculously delicious, but is also very affordable. I ordered a combo, and was blown away by the beef empanadas. Rich and savory meat, onions, and spices paired with a flaky, subtly sweet dough left me immediately wanting more.
IMG_4126 Also pictured above: Carne asada taco with queso freco and the special rock fish taco with purple cabbage slaw. So good. Go get some.
IMG_4130 IMG_4137
Modeled after a food truck, the interior actually has a walk-up stand resembling a brightly colored truck facade, complete with lights and festive music. I love that Carlisle (with many thanks due to owner Ross Morris and his various cohorts) is able to support so many great restaurants that would easily hold their own against more urban competition. Also, I’m missing the whole restaurant family and wish someone was here to make me some “killer broth” for my cold!

Tell me some of your hometown favorites or go-to comfort foods in the comments!!

Adios!

